Why am I getting an error message on Workplace saying that my domain is already taken?

Maudhui haya ya msaada hayapatikani katika lugha yako. Tafadhali chagua kutoka kwa mojawapo ya lugha zako zinazoauniwa:
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced.
If you get an error saying your domain is taken, this could mean that your suggested domain is already being used by another company, or that you're trying to add a public domain. If you believe this is a mistake and can prove ownership of the domain, please contact our support team for help.
Note: You can whitelist an email domain by accessing your Admin Panel. Only company admins can whitelist an email domain.
Je, taarifa hii imekusaidia?